Jonas Kaufmann: An Evening with Puccini - La Scala, Milan – Iconic Arts
Jonas Kaufmann: An Evening with Puccini - La Scala, Milan

Jonas Kaufmann: An Evening with Puccini - La Scala, Milan

Regular price $35.00 $6.99 Sale

In June 2015, superstar tenor Jonas Kaufmann walked onto the stage of La Scala in Milan to perform a concert of Puccini arias. The concert made national news in Italy with the audience demanding five encores and a forty minute standing ovation. This is the film of this legendary performance. Directed by Brian Large, the film includes an introduction about Puccini the man, the musician, the superstar narrated by Jonas and featuring rare archive footage. The program features a selection of Puccini's world-famous tenor arias all of which appear on Kaufmann s latest recording, Nessun Dorma The Puccini Album.

1. Opening credits
2. Introduction by Jonas Kaufmann
3. Preludio sinfonico
4. Le Villi, Atto II: "Ecco la casa ... Torna ai felici dì"
5. Le Villi: Preludio - La Tregenda
6. Edgar, Atto II: "Orgia, chimera dall'occhio vitreo"
7. Edgar: Preludio all'atto III
8. Manon Lescaut, Atto I: "Donna non vidi mai"
9. Manon Lescaut: Intermezzo
10. Manon Lescaut: "Ah! guai a chi la tocca!... Guardate, pazzo son 
11. Tosca, Atto III: E lucevan le stelle
12. Madama Butterfly: Intermezzo
13. La Fanciulla del West: Atto II - "Una parola sola!... Or son sei mesi 
14. Suor Angelica: Intermezzo
15. Tosca, Atto I: "Recondita armonia"
16. La Fanciulla del West, Atto III: "Ch'ella mi creda libero"
17. Ombra di Nube
18. Non ti scordar di me
19. Turandot, Atto III: "Nessun Dorma"
20. Closing credits