Alcina - Vienna, 2011 (Anja Harteros) - Digital Video – Iconic Arts
Alcina - Vienna, 2011 (Anja Harteros) - Digital Video

Alcina - Vienna, 2011 (Anja Harteros) - Digital Video

Regular price $30.00 $4.99 Sale

Title: Alcina
Composer: George Frideric Handel
Date: Summer, 2011
Location: Wiener Staatsoper, Vienna, Austria
Language: Italian
Subtitles: None
Media Download Available: Digital Video (DVD)
Quality: Excellent/Professional 
Details: For the first time in the history of the Vienna State Opera the masterpiece Alcina by Georg Friedrich Händel was premiered in 2010. The internationally famous British Director Adrian Noble places his Alcina into a framework which begins in the magnificent ballroom of the Devonshire-House in London Piccadilly. Alcina is a great musical experience geared to the Baroque curiosity. The highly-acclaimed conductor Marc Minkowski and his "Les Musiciens du Louvre-Grenoble" revive Handel’s music in an
outstanding way.
  • Anja Harteros: Alcina
  • Vesselina Kasarova: Ruggiero
  • Veronica Cangemi: Morgana
  • Kristina Hammarström: Bradamante
  • Alois Mühlbacher (St. Florianer Sängerknabe): Oberto
  • Benjamin Bruns: Oronte
  • Adam Plachetka: Melisso
  • Marc Minkowski: Conductor
  • Les Musiciens du Louvre - Grenoble
  • Adrian Noble: Stage Director
  • Anthony Ward: Set and Costume Designer
  • Wiener Staatsballett