The Judy Garland Show #2 – Iconic Arts
The Judy Garland Show #2

The Judy Garland Show #2

Regular price $35.00 $4.99 Sale

Title: The Judy Garland Show #2
Date: July, 1963
Language: English
Media Download Available: Digital Video (DVD) 
Quality & Size: Excellent/ Professional (1.1 GB)
Duration: 1 hour, 49 minutes
Details: Academy Award and Golden Globe recipient Judy Garland was and still is a super star of her time. She was the consummate performer. Starring in over 40 films, Judy Garland had no limits to her singing and acting talents that included radio, theatre, television, and film. She also starred in her own television series "The Judy Garland Show." This episode features regular: Jerry Van Dyke, and guests: Count Basie and Judy Henske .

Episode Highlights: Medley: I Hear Music / The Sweetest Sounds / Strike Up the Band (Judy Garland with Count Basie and His Orchestra) ""Fascinating Rhythm"" (Mel Torme) Memories of You (Judy Garland with Count Basie on the organ) ""Shiny Stockings"" (Dancers) ""God Bless the Child"" (Judy Henske) ""Peter, Paul and Irving"" comedy sketch: Walk Right In / Low-Down Alligator / Lemon Trees / Walk Right In (reprise) (Judy Henske, Mel and Jerry) Count Basie Medley: One O'Clock Jump (Count Basie and His Orchestra) I Can't Stop Loving You (Count Basie and His Orchestra) I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm (Judy Garland with Count Basie and His Orchestra) ""Don't Dream of Anybody but Me"" (Mel Torme with Count Basie and His Orchestra) April in Paris (Judy Garland and Mel Torme with Count Basie and His Orchestra) ""One-Note Samba"" (Jerry Van Dyke).